The Anchorage Police Violate Shailey Tripp’s Rights…Again!


Shailey Tripp has been waiting since March 2010 to have a cell phone and lap top computer returned by the Anchorage Police Department. They were confiscated when she was arrested and charged with running a house of prostitution. She pled no contest to the charges on June 13, 2010, and she was given a probated sentence. The Judge ordered that her property would be returned upon the completion of her probation. The date set to determine if she had fulfilled the terms of her probation was  June 15, 2011.  The case became famous when there was a story in the National Enquirer connecting Todd Palin and Shailey Tripp.

Any connection between Shailey Tripp and Todd Palin was thought to be unfounded when the Anchorage Police Department issued a press release indicating that none of the evidence in their possession, THAT THEY EXAMINED, connected Shailey and Todd. The APD said:

“None of the physical evidence examined by police showed any connection to Wasilla resident Todd Palin and his name did not appear in any of the records seized by the APD.”

“Bloggers have had no access to the evidence seized so their linking of evidence in police custody to any other person in incorrect.”

To date Todd Palin has never denied the allegations of Shailey Tripp. It was only AFTER the statement of the APD that Sarah Palin denied the allegation that Todd had paid for sex with Shailey Tripp. What she really said was that all we had to do was ask Todd, “Hey Todd you been hanging out with hookers lately?”  I asked. I’ve gotten no response.

Shailey Tripp agreed to give an interview, so we talked last February. While she confirmed in that interview that she had been paid for sex by Todd Palin, she was careful about the extent of information she would provide, for many reasons, not the least of which was that she was still on probation.

On Monday, Oct. 24, I received an e-mail from Shailey which reported the following:

“So here is an outline of what has happened.

June 15, 2011 my court date, I complied with the terms of the plea, and my case was dismissed.

also the judge did say i could have all my possessions returned to me.

June 17, 2011 I phoned the city prosecutor’s office and left a message

June 17, 2011 my call was returned and the y left me a message stating that they would try to expedite returning my property to me

The following week I followed up and spoke person to person and was told the same thing, they would try to expedite it.

This goes on for 2 months. In the meantime I make calls to APD evidence, they place everything on the fact they need paperwork from city prosecutor. Finally at the 2 month mark city prosecutor tells me that APD has had the paperwork for sometime and that this is an APD issues. I confronted the APD, yes they do have the correct paperwork but there is a problem. They will not tell me the problem.

Finally after a few more weeks, someone tells me that Det. McKinnon has been put in charge of my property.

I leave a message for Det. Mckinnon. Finally he returns my call and lets me know that 4 months ago his superiors made him aware that my property was problem for the APD and needed to be handled with care and that there may be some incriminating information on it against “other” people. He then asked me that the APD has never gone through my cell phones or computer. He assured me all my property would be returned to me . I signed over power of attorney to my mother. My mother made an appointment to retrieve my property. the APD then sent me a letter showing what items would be returned. Many things were not returned. I handed the matter over to my attorney.”

**********************************************

This report by Ms. Tripp was consistent with what I knew, including the court date of June 15, 2011, which was reported by the NY Daily News last January. Given the willingness of the APD to help the Palins by issuing a press release to the National Enquirer, it wasn’t too surprising that the “evidence seized” had not been returned. However in an attempt to give the APD an opportunity to “refudiate” this report, I contacted the APD. Initially I left two messages for Officer McKinnon. They were never returned. I left several messages with the Anchorage Police Department Evidence Department, but those calls were not returned. When I finally reached someone after repeated calls, I was instructed that Officer Dave Parker, the officer I spoke with last February, would be the one with whom I should speak.

Officer Parker indicated he did not appreciate the fact that I had been reporting information on this blog, and asked that I communicate by e-mail. The following is the e-mail exchange we have had:

Tuesday, October 25, 2011 1:43 PM

To: Parker, David

Subject: Evidence in Shay Tripp matter

Officer Parker,

I am confirming that I would like a list of the items seized when Shailey Tripp was arrested and pled guilty of running a house of prostitution, what evidence was returned to her or her representative at any time, including on 9-12-11, and a list of items that you indicated that were “obviously” not returned, and why. I would also appreciate confirmation as to who currently has possession of the items that were NOT returned. In particular, it is my understanding that a cell phone and lap top were seized but not returned. Thank you.

Malia Litman

malialitman.wordpress.com

*************************************************

From: Parker, David <DParker@muni.org

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 9:45 am

Subject: RE: Evidence in Shay Tripp matter

Ms. Litman,

I checked with Capt. Kris Miller of the Detective Division. We do not release lists of items seized which you have requested. I can however tell you that the property belonging to Ms. Tripp was returned to her attorney-in-fact, Ms. Lawes on 9-12-11 according to the Property Section disposition form. If Ms. Tripp would like further clarification regarding her case or the property returned she may contact me and I will direct her to the person who can assist her.

The property which was not returned to Ms. Tripp either belonged to the other defendant in the case or they were disposable items such as condoms.

Lt. Parker

Lt. Dave Parker

Anchorage Police Department

Public Information Officer

4501 Elmore Road Desk (907) 786-8724

Anchorage, AK 99507 Cell (907) 351-1949

*********************************************

Sent: Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:49 PM

To: Parker, David

Subject: Re: Evidence in Shay Tripp matter

Officer Parker,

It is my understanding that a cell phone and a laptop computer were among the “items seized” and that was reflected in the APD records. Ms. Tripp has advised me that those items were NOT returned. I would like clarification is you are saying they were not among the “items seized” or are you taking the position that they were in fact returned? Malia Litman

*******************

From: Parker, David <DParker@muni.org>

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 2:58 pm

Subject: RE: Evidence in Shay Tripp matter

Ms. Litman,

As I wrote previously, if Ms. Tripp needs assistance please have her contact me and I will direct her to the person who can assist her. We do not have any document listing you as her legal representative.

Lt. Parker

**********************************************

To: DParker <DParker@muni.org>

Sent: Wed, Oct 26, 2011 4:34 pm

Subject: Re: Evidence in Shay Tripp matter

Officer Parker,

I am not Ms. Tripp’s legal representative, and I have never indicated to you that I was . I simply thought that because the Anchorage Police Department chose to issue a statement to the National Enquirer, that you were obviously willing to release information regarding the Shailey Tripp arrest. Because the APD , and you in particular, indicated to the NY Daily News that there was not “one scintilla” of evidence connecting Todd Palin to Shailey Tripp, it seems reasonable that you could, at a minimum, answer a simple question regarding a cell phone and lap top computer that were confiscated, according to your own records, and which Ms. Tripp has indicated to me were not released to her. Ms. Tripp has further indicated to me that Det. McKinnon told her that ” 4 months ago his superiors made him aware that her property was a problem for the APD and that the items seized needed to be handled with care, and that there may be some incriminating information on it against other people.” Ms. Tripp has indicated she has repeatedly tried to obtain these items and the APD has not returned them. I am giving the APD, and you in particular, an opportunity to respond before I publish the story. Where are the cell phone and lap top computer of Ms. Tripp? Are you going to return them to her in the condition that they were in when the APD confiscated them? Malia Litman

******************************************************

October 27th

Dear Officer Parker,

In reviewing records this morning, I draw your attention to my letter last February 22nd, of this year. I specifically put you on notice that the “items seized” had taken on even greater importance to the public because the APD commented on the evidence in your possession regarding Todd Palin. Here is the excerpt:

Given the “office documents, computers, office machines, calendars and books and photographs” that were seized, I am assuming the APD made additional arrests based on this evidence. I assume these arrests would also be a matter of public record, so you would not be disclosing confidential information. Please identify who was arrested based upon this evidence seized. I assume you still have the “evidence seized” in your possession and I hereby put the APD on notice that because the APD has issued the statement that “none of the physical evidence examined by police showed any connection to Wasilla resident Todd Palin and his name did not appear on any of the records seized by APD” it is important in the interest of full disclosure for the public to know exactly what evidence that you seized was “examined.” If his name was not on the list, who’s name was , and what if any arrests have been made or charges filed?

Shailey Tripp has indicated in more than one statement that there was evidence of Todd Palin’s meetings with her that existed in the evidence seized by the Anchorage Police Department. Even if his name did not appear in the evidence examined, perhaps his name appeared in evidence that was seized but not “examined.” Because cell phones were seized, did the police check all the phone records to determine the identity of callers to Ms. Thomas and to Ms. Tripp?

https://malialitman.wordpress.com/category/anchorage-police-department/page/3/

It is because the APD interjected itself into this controversy that it is important that the APD be accountable for identifying what items were returned to Shailey Tripp. If the item was not returned, or if its condition was altered, the public is entitled to know why.

Malia Litman

**************************************

The notion that “all men are created equal” in the 14th Amendment  doesn’t seem to apply to persons adverse to Sarah Palin. Given Sarah Palin’s lack of understanding of the Constitution,

it is not surprising that she fails to understand the importance of the equal protection clause of the U.S. Constitution for someone who is her adversary. Shailey Tripp may have broken the law, and she has paid the price for her transgressions. However any person who paid Ms. Tripp  for sex also broke the law, and should be treated equally under the law. The men who paid for her services should have also been prosecuted. No arrests were made. Because the APD never “examined” the lap top and cell phone of Shailey Tripp, the APD was selectively enforcing the law. By commenting on the evidence to the National Enquirer and to the NY Dailey News,  the Anchorage Police Department has violated the constitutional rights of Shailey Tripp, and indicated their willingness to be guided by corruption. By failing to return her property in the condition it was in when it was seized, the police have further violated her rights. At least if the property had been returned in its original condition, we would know what evidence there was of a connection between Todd Palin and Shailey Tripp.

When Sarah Palin paid thousands of dollars to have “We the People” painted on her bus, what she really meant “Me, the Half-Term Ex-Governor.”

 

**************************************

Update:

Officer Parker sent this e-mail on Thursday Oct 27th at 11:37 Dallas time.

Ms. Litman,

  As I have already explained, Ms. Tripp’s items were returned to her attorney-in-fact, Ms. Lawes on 9-12-11 according to the Property Section disposition form.  If Ms. Tripp would like further clarification regarding her case or the property returned she may contact me and I will direct her to the person who can assist her.  Obviously that would apply to anyone she appoints as her legal representative as well.

 Lt. Parker

Obviously there is NO reference to the cell phone or lap top computer which Shailey Tripp explains have not been returned.

68 thoughts on “The Anchorage Police Violate Shailey Tripp’s Rights…Again!

Add yours

  1. Unsubscribing is very simple. Upon receiving the latest post in your email, simply click the “unsubscribe” link in the body of the email. You will no longer will receive any further posts emailed to you.

    Like

  2. Keep up the pressure please, there must, I hope be at least ONE good cop in Anchorage? Someone who likes to sleep soundly, not watching their back for revenge from the palimafia

    Like

  3. Malia you are doing a real service to this country exposing the disparate treatment of the police when there is someone named Tripp and someone else named Palin. Please keep on.

    Like

    1. Allison,
      Thanks for your encouragement. It seems that there is no one to stand up for people like Shailey Tripp, and Palin seems to think there is nothing wrong with walking all over her.

      Like

  4. There is nothing worse than a dirty cop! Looks like you’ve done a great job exposing them. Nice work! Do you think the National Enquirer would be interested in a follow-up story?

    After watching videos today of Iraq veteran Scott Olsen being shot in the face by a tear gas canister, and then another explosive device thrown while he was down and other protestors were trying to help him…I don’t have words to express my feelings. It seems that too many people can abuse their power without being held accountable.

    Like

    1. GG from Cincy,
      I too have seen that story, and it is this very type of story that causes us to lose hope in our system of government. I’m not sure how to make anyone accountable! Writing this blog, I would think that the public would be made aware of this corruption, and speak out. The problem is that even when we do speak out our voices fall upon deaf ears.

      Like

  5. Malia, I must say that your tenacity is commendable! It seems to me that they, the APD, are almost as corrupted as some of our “public servants” here in Chicago are. I look forward to the day when they, including the Palins are called out and brought to justice for this BS. While I don’t condone Shailey’s choice of occupation, but understand, she deserves to be treated fairly and her property returned. It sure makes me wonder what this “rouge” city is trying to hide. Thank You for all you do…

    Like

    1. Tillie,
      Thanks for reading. I feel confident there is something to hide. I don’t know if it is Todd, someone else, or both, but I believe Shailey has not received her property and either she’ll never get it back or if she does it won’t be in the same condition.

      Like

  6. Thank you for the update. It is so disheartening to see how this police department works and shows a bad light on all police departments. I retired with 22 years from a Sheriff’s department in Ga. and it makes me ashamed.

    I see Lt. Parker likes to dance around in his e-mails and it truly proves their intent. Lt. Parker it is clear you read this blog and it also should be clear how dishonest you appear by your e-mails. I am sure you have served for an extended period of time and it is a shame you are going to go out looking very deceptive and dishonest. Ms. Litman may not be the representative for Ms. Tripp but she has very valid points and concerns. Those concerns needs to be addressed were this incident can be put to rest.

    Like

    1. tewise,
      I appreciate your perspective as a police officer. Until writing this blog I believed in the system, and that the police and politicians were honest…for the most part. Now I believe they are corrupt…for the most part. I am glad to know that there are people like you still out there

      Like

    1. avahome,
      But that only presumes that the police are honest. If someone wanted to steal or erase information on the cell phone and/or lap top, they could.

      Like

      1. But cell phone RECORDS are available from the phone company – all Shailey would have to do is ask for a detailed accounting of all her calls. (At least *I* get a record from MY cell phone company…)

        Like

  7. You keep thinking they are hiding something about Toad.What if the problem for them is someone else that Toad sent to Ms Tripp?

    Like

    1. mommom,
      I understand it may be someone else, but whoever it is Shailey Tripp is entitled to receive her property in the same condition it was in when it was confiscated.

      Like

  8. We know those items were listed as seized. Surely her Mom had to sign a receipt when she picked up the other items. Did they possibly sneak those items onto the list so they think they’re covered on that? Does she have a copy of the receipt, if there is one?

    and….also enjoying your exposing of Dumb-ass Perry. Thanks.

    Like

    1. nhrtuvdxi,
      Dumb-ass Perry evidently decided that he was such a dumb-ass that he isn’t going to exhibit what a dumb-ass he is by debating.

      Like

  9. Malia,

    You are a lawyer, are you not? Can Shailey appoint you as a legal representative for just this purpose and no other? To retrieve at least the information on disposition of items? Maybe for a $1. compensation?

    It is time to unravel the web of corruption in AK. And this whole thing smells as bad as a beach full of dead fish.

    Like

    1. FrostyAK,
      I am an attorney, but I am on “inactive” status, I’m not licensed in Alaska, and I never practiced criminal law. Thus I have to approach this as an investigative reporter. However Shailey has an attorney and the attorney hasn’t received this evidence. I think the reference to her legal representative is just an excuse not to talk to me further.

      Like

    1. jcinco,
      I hope they have, but unfortunately, I know that Ms. Tripp doesn’t have much money, so I don’t know what she can afford in the way of legal fees.

      Like

    1. AlaskanDad,
      I only hope that Shailey will get the items back and in the same condition. I think that is unlikely, but at least someone needs to point out the corrupt police department for what they have done.

      Like

    1. Pam,
      I think they were listed in the police records from the arrest. It doesn’t seem to be that there is a question about the fact that they were confiscated. The issue is what happened to them?

      Like

    1. Brigid,
      Thanks for reading! Sometimes I feel like the people reading this blog are the only people who care about the extent of the corruption in Alaska.

      Like

  10. David Parker rezally has no idea what he is talking about. The APD returned the items to my mother, NOT my attorney. Items that are still in APD custody are a cell phone, and credit card machine, and laptop. Other items are condoms used and unused, tax documents, clients lists, and money. As per the agreement with the court I did not expect to recieve the money back. Also the other items in the APD’s possession were not Ms. Thomas’ property or any other persons property, it was all my property. The APD will not accept my calls, they will not let me leave messages, and they will not return my attorney’s calls or letters. I have left 3 messages for Det. McKinnon by using other peoples phone numbers. Legally there are other things being done. I did post some of my items seized on my own blog for anyone to review. If anyone would like a copy of it in full please send me a self addressed and stamped envelope and I am happy to send you a copy. Dave Parker should not have gave my mother’s name out to the public. My attorney’s last name is Foster. Once again the APD is violating my whole family’s privacy. Shailey Tripp
    http://shaileytripp.yolasite.com

    Like

  11. This obstruction of justice underscores the complicity between the APD and the Palins and should be elevated to the light of day through whatever means possible. It’s obvious why the APD won’t release the cell phone and laptop: incrimidating evidence against powerful people, particularly the Palins. My heart goes out to Shailey. I am happy she has your support, and I hope she knows there are many others who also care about her. Please keep on them. Hopefully her property will be returned soon, in tact, AND the APD called on the carpet for wrongdoing.

    Like

    1. sunnyskies,
      You will see the comment from Shailey, and anything you can do to help pass this story on would be much appreciated. Malia

      Like

  12. I have tried commenting twice now. First malia thank you for covering this story. Next Ms. Lawes is my mother NOT my attorney. If Dave Parker would have read the phone notes on this case he would have known that. Also the Power of Attorney clearly indicated that as well. My Mother is NOT happy to have her name publicly released. So please people do not bother her. I was damn lucky to have her help me. Also the APD will NOT return my calls or my attorney’s calls. Using someone elses phone I have left messages for Dave Parker and Det. McKinnon. Det. McKinnon went out of his way to assure me that all my property seized would be returned. He also never returned any of my attorneys calls. He also went out of his way to tell me that he knew for months that my evidence was a problem for the APD. Yes the property that the police have does have incriminating evidence on it in regards to Todd Palin and several other business executives from big companies like Red Dog Mines, GCI, and BP to name a few. Also legally, I too have incriminating evidence in my possession to cover my ass if I ever need to go to court. I have offered any investigative reporter that doesnot work for a tabloid to contact me and I would let them review the material. NO one has taken me up on this offer. Also I offered to Ashleymadison for zero profit to polygraph with them, they turned me down. What more can I do?

    Like

    1. Shailey,
      Thanks for commenting, and telling us more. I’d like to meet with you and review the information if you are willing. I’ll contact you by e-mail. Keep us posted on what is happening. I’m asking everyone reading to help make this story known to the media. Thanks, Malia

      Like

  13. Malia, thanks so much for your courage and dogged perserverance.I am releived to hear you are planning to stick with this blog through 2012….the work you do is of enormous public service IMO. But full disclaimer I am addicted to your site, visiting several times daily. Thanks for keeping the light (and the heat) on.

    Like

    1. Sue,
      Thanks so much for your loyalty to the blog. It’s people like you that make it worthwhile for me to do this. I think together we really CAN make a difference.

      Like

  14. I’m confused. The APD says on the one hand that they have not looked at Ms. Tripp’s cell phone or laptop computer and on the other hand that they are concerned about the other people who might be implicated on the items seized from her. Have they looked or not and who are they protecting? As you say, the “johns” are as guilty, at least in theory, as the prostitute.

    Like

    1. Beaglemom,
      I know! You are right! The must have looked at them if Shailey is telling the truth about what Det. McKinnon said, and I have no reason not to believe her. this seems to me to be a classic example of people with money and/or power taking advantage of people who have neither.This is the definition of corruption.

      Like

  15. I am not up to speed on every detail in this case, but perhaps Malia can enlighten me on why it appears from this story that neither Ms. Tripp nor her mother, to whom she have given power of attorney and is her legal representative, have done what Malia has done, which is to put in writing a request to the Anchorage Police Department for the return of Ms. Tripps’s belongings, namely, the computer and cellphone? For the cost of a piece of writing paper, a photocopy of the letter, a United States Postal Service Certified Receipt and a Return Receipt Ms. Tripp can have proof that her letter was received by the APD and begin a discussion to retrieve her belongings. Or has this been attempted and is going nowhere?

    Like

    1. Bhina,
      My understanding is that there is a court order requiring the return of everything the APD has, and as you can see from their e-mail, it appears that they are taking the position that everything has been returned. I think the court order will be more persuasive to the APD, but of course they aren’ttalking about the cell phone and the lap top, and nobody seems to be willing to talk about those.

      Like

  16. It sounds to me as if the ADP is owned by the Palins. I suspect if they ever return anything to Tripp, it will be wiped cleaned and they will claim that is how they got it. But if that is so, why would they withhold a laptap and cell phone with nothing on it. Also, how many people have a cell phone and laptop without any info. What a crooked bunch of “good old boys in Alaska. The same ones Palin said she would clean up. What a joke.

    Like

  17. Malia, You can interview me anytime. Althought I know it is hard to catch me on the phone. I am amazed that the news has not even looked into this story. But I am not surprised. I will be making an interesting post tomorrow inspired by today’s blog post by you. Many attempts have been made to contact the APD but they do not respond. Also the Judge’s clerk even let the APD know they are ordered to return my items. The City Prosecutor’s office notified and even tried to expedite all my property getting returned to me. I can’t help but wonder how many people does this happen to? Does Dave Parker notify the Palin’s lawyers of all the correspondences in regards to my property? Why has Tiemessen not been disciplined by the bar association? Why are the ethics commities NOT responding to my letters and complaints that I filed? I feel like I should file a bullying or a harrassment lawsuit against the APD.

    Like

    1. Shailey,
      I’ll contact you by e-mail and we will talk. I’ll check you blog tomorrow too. Hang in there. The people reading here are rooting for you! Malia

      Like

  18. I hope the poop hits the propeller here. its time to uncover the whole pile of stinking paYlin sphere of influence.

    Like

    1. sjk from the belly of the plane,
      It has been time for at least three years, and it is becoming clear that there is no one in a position of power in Alaska who is willing to do the right thing.

      Like

      1. Malia, perhaps you know an attorney or PI who can dig into this. My interest in $arah lies only in the area of seeing her in a criminal proceeding, but this sure is something that merits a look-see by an objective LEO organization. Thanks for doin’ what you do.

        Like

  19. Someone needs to file for a writ of mandamus to compel them to produce the evidence which they are trying to pretend they have already returned. There are two witnesses to what was returned. This is a sick game played by law enforcement in AK. They don’t just do this for the Palins, it is widespread. I had them play a game with property in Nome that was not even evidence and they are willing to tell illogical lies over and over. When I finally got it a cop told me he was a nice guy and then said, “You just don’t understand how we do things around here.” I was expecting Boss Hogg to step out of the back room at that point. Nome is a small town in Mississippi in the 1950s. I feel in my case they were planning to plant something in it (they had tried to set me up as well), but a cop who was a witness refused to go along with it. They bullied her and got her fired. The APD may have already erased the evidence on the devices or destroyed them. This is not a case of one cop getting into the evidence room and taking it, because there have been lies orchestrated and even a press release containing false information. This would fit the description of a conspiracy.

    Like

    1. Celia Harrison,
      Thanks for adding this information. When I initially spoke with Officer Parker, I knew they would either never return the items, or when they did phone numbers and names would be erased. The corruption is obviously rampant, and politicians in Alaska should take note. People will leave the state if they lose faith in the police.

      Like

    1. Just askin’
      I don’t think there is any question that the cell phone and lap top were among the items seized. They are reflected in the initial records in the case, and I even talked with Dave Parker when I did the initial interview about the press release given to the National Enquirer. I specifically asked him about the cell phone and lap top to determine if he or any one from the APD “reviewed” them or examined them to determine what names or phone numbers were on them. I was focused at the time on the APD’s statement that none of the evidence implicated Todd. Dave Parker indicated that none of the evidence “examined” disclosed a relationship with Shailey Tripp and Todd Palin, but then again, they had not “examined” the cell phone and lap top. He was trying to justify the press release, but never suggested they were not in possession of the cell phone and lap top. The problem is that they are trying to take advantage of Ms. Tripp as she doesn’t have the money to hire a good attorney who would be willing to take on the APD.

      Like

  20. It is obvious that these public servants found evidence in this prostitution case that implicates some pretty powerful people. I’ll go further to say that perhaps some of these safety officers are implicated, themselves. Why not file suit against the department or individuals in the department for not returning the items? Hopefully, you are keeping records of everything that has been said or done.

    Like

    1. jk,
      I would gladly be a witness for Shailey Tripp, but the reality is that filing suit presupposed that we have a honest and fair system of government, and right now I have no faith in the Alaska system. Given the conduct of the APD and the attorney general, and the many corrupt politicians that are in office or have recently been jailed in Alaska, there is no reason to believe that a law suit would be productive.

      Like

  21. This infuriates me. What the hell is wrong with these men. Don’t they understand the meaning of the words honesty and ethics!! How dare they treat Shailey this way. I don’t care what she did, her case was dropped and they were ordered to return all items. There is no excuse. Who do these pathetic men report to. I guarantee they are being told to lie or stall. And I would not be surprised if they already damaged or destroyed the phone and computer. Aren’t there any ethical people in Alaska. What about the media? The ADN is worthless but sure someone cares enough about this corruption to confront it.
    I’m so angry reading this. I despise bullies.
    Shaileys attorneys need to pressure them legally and document everything. Then whe they done respond, sue the entire department and city.
    One of these days people are going to rise up en masse to this corruption. There is NO excuse for this behavior. None!!

    Malia, I hope you can help her. Its very nice of you to try. I hope get attornreys are aggressive!

    Like

  22. I have emailed Anderson Cooper 360 in the hopes that he might take up the story. I am not keeping my fingers crossed, but if everyone on this blog were to reference this story and the emails, etc., to their local newspaper and TV stations, some “brave” reporter may be willing to pick up this story and run with it. We have nothing to lose and it is worth a try. Another idea would be a blanket email written professionally that each one of us could reference and then each individual here could send that email to the APD officers listed above, as well as to AK media outlets, and other elected officials, as well as the court system that Ms Tripp was involved with. We may be a small group, but certainly we could be powerful enough, or at least a thorn in the side of the APD, to shed light on this issue and assist Ms Tripp in the return of her confiscated items. Remember, Occupy Wall Street started small and was somewhat ignored as a nuisance. But as more people became involved and the media outlets became interested, the news spread fast and those in power are now listening. We, as a group, though small, can make a splash by contacting legitimate news sources.

    Suggestions: Google and Yahoo News, Anderson Cooper 360, CNN, your local newspaper and TV stations, Reddit, FARK, Huffington Post, Twitter, Facebook, USA Today, etc., etc., ad nauseum.

    Like

  23. Malia, what about contacting Matt Taibbi? He may be able to help or know someone who can.

    This whole APD situation is getting beyond ridiculous. Embarrass the shit out of them, Parker has done something very wrong and set a very bad example. He’s a liar and he’s ignoring court orders, obviously he thinks he’s above the law. And he’s a Christian? ha!

    Malia, email Parker a copy of what Shailey has shared here, with her permission of course, to call his bluff on this BS that all Shailey has to do is contact him for help or information.

    Also, I hope Shailey has kept records of her attempts to contact APD. The proof of effort will come in handy when all this finally breaks loose.

    Parker must be really sick of this mess by now, lol, who knew he’d have such trouble with Malia Litman from from far away Texas. He’s dug himself and APD into a hole on behalf of Todd and Sarah when he should have stayed out of it, he’s foolishly risked his job and reputation for them. Now he’s caught in a hard place. Stupid fool.

    I believe truth and justice will win. Keep up the good fight Malia and everyone! What they are doing is wrong!

    Like

    1. Sarah Palin has a serpent’s heart,
      Thanks so much for your help! The more people who see it the more likely somebody will come forward and tell us the truth.

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑