Follow Up E-Mail to the Alaska Attorney General


Julia Bockmon is the attorney with the AG’s office with whom I have corresponded regarding this ethics complaint.  I sent her this e-mail today, following our phone conversation.

 

Dear Ms. Bockmon,

I am writing to confirm our conversation of five minutes ago. You advised me that :

1. There is no way that I can appeal the decision of the Attorney General with regard to AGO File No. An2011101972m, Ethics complaint against Sarah Palin, dated June 2, 2011,

2. You indicated it didn’t take “long at all” to process the complaint given the outcome.

3. Sarah Palin was never asked to file a response.

4. Even though you signed the letter to me, it was Mr. Burns’ decision to dismiss this ethics complaint.

Pursuant to the last paragraph of your letter, the documents regarding the investigation file are considered confidential unless the complaint waives the confidentiality. I am hereby making a request for any and all documents that refer or relate to the investigation of this complaint. Sarah Palin, through her attorney, has waived any confidentiality. He posted a comment on this site, and also posted two of three pages of your letter to me on the internet.

The fax header of the letter posted by Mr. Tiemessen indicates that your letter to him included 11 pages, and the three page letter to me was the 9th, 10th, and 11th page faxed to him. I object that he received notice of the decision by fax and I received mine by regular mail. I have corresponded with you by phone and e-mail so you were able to provide notice to me as soon as you provided it to Mr. Tiemessen. By the copy of the fax he posted you gave him notice of the decision by July 29, 2011, and I didn’t receive mine in the mail until August 2nd, 2011. My letter was a total of three pages, so I should have been provided with the same 8 other pages of documents provided by you to Mr. Tiemessen. Because Mr. Tiemessen was copied on your letter to me, it certainly appears that you have been in contact with him during the time you were “evaluating” this complaint. Because Mr. Tiemessen posted this letter on the internet and wrote the article that appears here he has waived any right to confidentiality that otherwise might have existed, and I hereby demand the entire investigation file, and any other documents that refer or relate to this Ethics complaint.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Malia Litman

 

21 thoughts on “Follow Up E-Mail to the Alaska Attorney General

Add yours

  1. LMAO….Malia you are WONDERFUL!!! Make those clowns put in writing what we all know….THEY ARE CORRUPT!! Keep it up lady! Take care of yourself….and BE CAREFUL! Her cult members are acting like wild junk yard dogs…defending a piece of stale, stinking, nasty meat that NOBODY wants but THEM! HeHe.

    Like

  2. Thank you Malia for all that you do in regards Palin. Are we sure that Alaska hasn’t already seceded, from the union. They certainly act like they have.

    Like

    1. pvaz,
      Certainly it appears that if you are in tight with the Alaska AG it will be a free ride to violate any ethics laws you want and if the AG dismisses the complaint, there is no other remedy.

      Like

      1. Somehow, I cannot write my own comment, so I have to respond to someone elses comment.
        Anyway, Malia: I wish you good luck, and hope you will succeed, but I do not hold my breath on this.
        Alaska seems to be the epitome of corruptness, and wherever you turn, you will hit that corruption wall. I wonder if there is a different venue available to you/us re. this corruption issue/Godfather-type bullying that the Palins seem to be able to get away with up there?

        Like

      2. FedUp!
        I hope I find some way to bring this to someone’s attention, but it sounds like it won’t be the AG. After what the APD did with the Shailey Tripp “press release” and now this, I have no faith in any government office in Alaska, unless perhaps it is Federal.

        Like

  3. Thanks Malia, for remaining “The Unrelenting.” Something stinks in Alaska and it’s not just week-old salmon.

    Like

    1. _wink_,
      I think someone is going to look at the statute and realize that there was a blatant violation and then they will question the Alaska AG. It seems to me to be an obvious violation and their explanation makes no sense.

      Like

      1. Well, but isn’t it too late? Did I read this correctly, that the ststute of limitations has run out?

        Like

      2. FedUp!!!,
        My ethics violation complaint was not barred, but if another complaint should be filed the AG would probably assert a statute of limitations claim as the statute i n question barrs her for a period of two years after she resigned so we are probably now past that period, so if she makes money off Big Hair, there is probably nothing we can do about that.

        Like

  4. AK “law” and “justice” can apparently be bought. Keep fighting, Malia. You are on the side of right (not Right).

    Like

    1. Go, Malia. I’m so proud of you and SOOOO thankful that a knowledgeable, intelligent attorney is on top of this Palin crap. I wonder if the AP carrying the story will help bring this *itch down.

      Like

      1. giddyup,
        I am just hopeful that by the AP picking up the story that somebody will actually read the statute, and realize the the AG should never have dismissed this complaint.

        Like

  5. I’m so very glad that you continue to expose the amateurish antics that these Palin cronies attempt with the hope they’ll sound sorta like “grown-up-ish” and “out-of-junior-highschool-ish”.

    Like

      1. Malia, I wrote you on the last post. I would go above this guy. Everything he did is wrong. He waited for the two year mark to end. He obviously corresponded with Palin’s lawyer and sent him the letter way before you got it. What you have are a couple of Palin’s good ole boys up there laughing at the Palin “haters” and not taking this seriously.
        What is wrong with these people? Palin’s lawyer is paid to do this. Is the Attorney General?
        Lisa

        Like

      2. Just another note to say thank you. There are people who appreciate what you are doing. The best of luck. We know you are obviously smarter than any of “them”.

        Like

      3. Ann,
        Thanks for your support! To me this isn’t even about being smart. Anyone who is willing to spend the time can read the Alaska Ethics Code, and if you know about Palin, the facts are undisputed. She signed the law, she resigned, and she profited from the law she signed in the two year period after she left office. It’s as simple as that, and I don’t see that there is an issue. I thought the only issue was what amount of money the AG would require her to pay to compensate Alaskans for this violation.

        Like

  6. You’ve made clear that she’s a crook, and elected and appointed officials in Alaska are breaking the law.
    Who in Alaska can stand up to this cabal?
    You, Malia, are doing the heavy lifting, but can the citizens there be so blase, or intimidated, that they’ll accept this kind of blatant corruption?
    Where is the free press?

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑